Our Team

The Lerner team includes administration, faculty, and our Board of Directors. We work together to help students make a positive impact everyday.

Lerner students are challenged to strive for a balance of compassionate living and academic excellence. Our team is committed to enabling students to achieve this through the Lerner Way.

Every member of our outstanding team is carefully selected for their specialization and commitment to creating a positive educational experience for each child.

lighting candle

Administration:

Keri Baker, Director of Admissions
admissions@lernerschool.org

Kersten Biehn, Interim Head of School & Principal
kersten@lernerschool.org

Deborah Kleinman, Facilities and Office Manager
shalom@lernerschool.org

Autumn Myrick, Development Associate
autumn@lernerschool.org

Nathan Somers, Director of Jewish Life
nathan@lernerschool.org

Eric Stultz, Finance and Operations Director
business@lernerschool.org

Faculty:

Chelsea Avchen, Art Teacher
chelsea@lernerschool.org

Cheryl Berkes, Preschool Teacher
cheryl@lernerschool.org

Lynn Borman, 1st Grade Assistant
lynn@lernerschool.org

Dana Dayan, Preschool Teacher
dana@lernerschool.org

Raina Elsner, 3rd Grade Teacher
raina@lernerschool.org

Django Haskins, Music Teacher
django@lernerschool.org

Emily Hayes, Kindergarten Teacher
emily@lernerschool.org

Ayelet Hyson, Preschool Teacher
ayelet@lernerschool.org

Samantha Lazar, 4th Grade Homeroom Teacher
samantha@lernerschool.org

Josh Liberty, Elementary Afterschool
josh@lernerschool.org

Hinda Lind, Preschool Teacher
hinda@lernerschool.org

Abbie Lowe, Preschool Teacher
abbie@lernerschool.org

Catherine McAuley, PE Teacher
cat@lernerschool.org

Mary McGinnis, Spanish & ESL Support, Librarian
maryg@lernerschool.org

Tori Morton, 2nd Grade Teacher
Tori@lernerschool.org

Harriet Moulder, Preschool Teacher
Harriet@lernerschool.org

Becca Newman, 1st Grade Teacher
becca@lernerschool.org

Erica Nobles, Preschool Teacher
Erica@lernerschool.org

Carlyn Piasecki, 5th Grade Homeroom Teacher
carlyn@lernerschool.org

Antal Ranon, Hebrew and Judaics Teacher
antal@lernerschool.org

Annie Reed, Preschool Teacher
annie@lernerschool.org

Caryn Rosenberg, Preschool Coordinator & Preschool Teacher
caryn@lernerschool.org

Susan Stock, Preschool Teacher
susan@lernerschool.org

Genea Williams, Kindergarten Assistant
genea@lernerschool.org

Rina Wolf, Reading Support
rina@lernerschool.org

Ryan Young, Elementary Afterschool Director
ryan@lernerschool.org

Ronit Zahavi, Hebrew Teacher
ronit@lernerschool.org

Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors has the responsibility and authority to govern the School’s affairs, including: establishing and fulfilling the School’s mission and policies hiring, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School securing the financial sustainability of the School.

Please read the current Board Chair’s welcome letter and Lerner School By-Laws.

2016-17 Welcome letter from Board Chair

Lerner School By-Laws May 2017

2017-18 Board of Directors

Jonathan Blitz

Jeremy Browner, Secretary

Jonathan Dayan, Treasurer

Hollis Gauss, Past President

Lauren Gindes, Vice President

Norma Gindes, Vice President

Richard Goldberg

Norah Goldman, President

Andrew Janiak

Evelina Moulder

Matthew Slotkin

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to all members of the corporation (parents, faculty, and staff). We welcome you to join us at any of our meetings which take place on Tuesdays from 6:30pm to 9:00pm in the Israel Center at the JCC. Some parts of board meetings, including votes, are not open to non-board members, and non-board members will be excused for those parts. Here is the list of board meeting dates for 2017-2018.

2017-18 Board Meetings
September 12
October 10
November 14
December 11
January 9
February 13
March 13
April 10
May 8
June 5