Our Team

The Lerner team includes administration, faculty, and our Board of Directors. We work together to help students make a positive impact everyday.

Lerner students are challenged to strive for a balance of compassionate living and academic excellence. Our team is committed to enabling students to achieve this through the Lerner Way.

Every member of our outstanding team is carefully selected for their specialization and commitment to creating a positive educational experience for each child.

lighting candle

Administration:

Beth Null, Head of School
beth@lernerschool.org

Jodi Ross, Finance and Operations Director
jodi@lernerschool.org

Tal Lewin Wittle, Advancement Director
tal@lernerschool.org

Deborah Kleinman, Admissions & Communications Director
deborah@lernerschool.org

Anna-Warren Rogers, Preschool Director
anna-warren@lernerschool.org

Brooke Ross, Office Manager
brooke@lernerschool.org

Emily Hayes, Kindergarten-2nd Grade Division Director
emily@lernerschool.org

Carlyn Piasecki, 3rd-5th Grade Division Director
carlyn@lernerschool.org

Cheyenne Dallesandro, Learning Specialist
cheyenne@lernerschool.org

Dave McKnight, Facilities and Security Director
davem@lernerschool.org

Faculty:

Cheryl Berkes, Kofim Lead Teacher
cheryl@lernerschool.org

Savannah Redd, Kofim Assistant Teacher and After School
savannah@lernerschool.org

Cheryl Jackson, Doobim Lead Teacher
cherylj@lernerschool.org

Lia Klein, Doobim Assistant Teacher and After School
lia@lernerschool.org

Anna-Warren Rogers, Tukkim Lead Teacher
anna-warren@lernerschool.org

Anna James, Tukkim Assistant Teacher
anna@lernerschool.org

Harriet Moulder, Tukkim Assistant Teacher
harriet@lernerschool.org

Dana Dayan, Tukkim Assistant Teacher and Hebrew Teacher
dana@lernerschool.org

Hinda Lind, Yanshufim Lead Teacher
hinda@lernerschool.org

Olivia Wroth, Yanshufim Assistant Teacher
olivia@lernerschool.org

Emily Hayes, Kindergarten Lead Teacher
emily@lernerschool.org

Genea Williams, Kindergarten Lead Teacher and After School Director
genea@lernerschool.org

Katherine Hodgins, 1st Grade Teacher
katherine@lernerschool.org

Emma Lavaty, 2nd Grade Teacher
emma@lernerschool.org

Laura Altman, 3rd Grade Teacher
laura@lernerschool.org

Carlyn Piasecki, 4th/5th Grade Math & Science Teacher
carlyn@lernerschool.org

Rachel Holt, 4th/5th Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher
rachelh@lernerschool.org

Einat Efroni, Hebrew Teacher
einat@lernerschool.org

Spencer Garfield, Judaics and Music Teacher
spencer@lernerschool.org

Cat Martin-Massink, PE Specialist
cat@lernerschool.org

Chelsea Avchen, Art Specialist
chelsea@lernerschool.org

Mary McGinnis, ESL Support and Spanish Teacher
maryg@lernerschool.org

Meg Lea, Learning Support Specialist
meg@lernerschool.org

Rina Wolf, Learning Support Specialist
rina@lernerschool.org

Paul Price, Preschool Floater
paulp@lernerschool.org

Kayla Cole, After School
kayla@lernerschool.org

Sonnie Graham, After School
sonnie@lernerschool.org

Loretta Lien, After School
loretta@lernerschool.org

Dariusz Szajnert, After School
dariusz@lernerschool.org

Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors has the responsibility and authority to govern the School’s affairs, including: establishing and fulfilling the School’s mission and policies hiring, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School securing the financial sustainability of the School.

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Jeremy Browner, President

Jared Goldstein, Vice President

Dave Michaelman, Vice President

Matthew Slotkin, Secretary

Karl Bongarten, Treasurer

Israel Abitbol, At-Large Trustee

Ron Didner, At Large Trustee

Ben Goldstein, At-Large Trustee

Tammy Kom, At-Large Trustee

Katherine Leibel, At-Large Trustee

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to all members of the corporation (parents, faculty, and staff). We welcome you to join us at any of our meetings which take place on the third Tuesdays of the month from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM in the Israel Center at the JCC. (Due to COVID, we are currently having virtual meetings.) Some parts of board meetings, including votes, are not open to non-board members, and non-board members will be excused for those parts.

2022-2023 Board Meetings
September 23rd
October 19th
November 16th
December 21st
January 18th
February 15th
March 15th
April 26th
May 17th
June 21st