Our Team

The Lerner team includes administration, faculty, and our Board of Directors. We work together to help students make a positive impact everyday.

Lerner students are challenged to strive for a balance of compassionate living and academic excellence. Our team is committed to enabling students to achieve this through the Lerner Way.

Every member of our outstanding team is carefully selected for their specialization and commitment to creating a positive educational experience for each child.

lighting candle

Administration:

Beth Null, Head of School
beth@lernerschool.org

Jodi Ross, Finance Director
jodi@lernerschool.org

Tal Lewin Wittle, Advancement Director
tal@lernerschool.org

Deborah Kleinman, Operations & Communications Director
deborah@lernerschool.org

Bonnie Drazen, Elementary School Principal
bonnie@lernerschool.org

Anna-Warren Rogers, Preschool Director
anna-warren@lernerschool.org

Brooke Ross, Assistant to Head of School and Office Manager
brooke@lernerschool.org

Dave McKnight, Facilities and Security Director
davem@lernerschool.org

Elisabeth Gerson, Social Media Specialist and Admissions Officer
elisabeth@lernerschool.org

Faculty:

Cheryl Berkes, Kofim Lead Teacher
cheryl@lernerschool.org

Savannah Redd, Kofim Assistant Teacher
savannah@lernerschool.org

Marni Wizwer, Doobim Lead Teacher
marni@lernerschool.org

Loretta Lien, Doobim Assistant Teacher
loretta@lernerschool.org

Anna-Warren Rogers, Dagim Lead Teacher
anna-warren@lernerschool.org

Harriet Moulder, Dagim Assistant Teacher
harriet@lernerschool.org

Lia Klein, Dagim Assistant Teacher and Preschool Floater
lia@lernerschool.org

Olivia Wroth, Tukkim Lead Teacher
olivia@lernerschool.org

Hinda Lind, Yanshufim Lead Teacher
hinda@lernerschool.org

Cheryl Jackson, Preschool Floater
cherylj@lernerschool.org

Dana Dayan, Preschool Hebrew Teacher
dana@lernerschool.org

Emily Hayes, Kindergarten Lead Teacher and Kindergarten Readiness Coordinator
emily@lernerschool.org

Genea Williams, Kindergarten Lead Teacher and After School Director
genea@lernerschool.org

Katherine Hodgins, 1st Grade Teacher
katherine@lernerschool.org

Emma Lavaty, 2nd Grade Teacher
emma@lernerschool.org

Laura Altman, 3rd Grade Teacher
laura@lernerschool.org

Carlyn Piasecki, 4th/5th Grade Math & Science Teacher
carlyn@lernerschool.org

Rachel Holt, 4th/5th Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher
rachelh@lernerschool.org

Einat Efroni, Hebrew Teacher
einat@lernerschool.org

Alex Schnitzer, Judaics Teacher
alexandra@lernerschool.org

Stacy Gross, Judaics Teacher
stacy@lernerschool.org

Cat Martin-Massink, PE Specialist
cat@lernerschool.org

Chelsea Avchen, Art Specialist
chelsea@lernerschool.org

Sarah Denes, Music Specialist
sarahd@lernerschool.org

Dana Needham, Guidance Counselor
danan@lernerschool.org

Abbie Briggs, ESL and Reading Support Teacher
abbieb@lernerschool.org

Sonnie Graham, Elementary After School
sonnie@lernerschool.org

Kayla Cole, Elementary After School
kayla@lernerschool.org

Anna James, Tech Support
anna@lernerschool.org

Sue Albert, Librarian
sue@lernerschool.org

Paul Price, Library Assistant
paulp@lernerschool.org

Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors has the responsibility and authority to govern the School’s affairs, including: establishing and fulfilling the School’s mission and policies hiring, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School securing the financial sustainability of the School.

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Ron Didner, President

Jared Goldstein, Vice President

Matthew Slotkin, Secretary

Karl Bongarten, Treasurer

Jeremy Browner, Past President

Israel Abitbol, At-Large Trustee

Leah Austin, At Large Trustee

Ben Goldstein, At-Large Trustee

Masha Halpern, At-Large Trustee

Tammy Kom, At-Large Trustee

Kim Langsam, At-Large Trustee

Katherine Leibel, At-Large Trustee

Rebecca Simons, At-Large Trustee

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to all members of the corporation (parents, faculty, and staff). We welcome you to join us at any of our meetings listed below. We are having virtual and in-person meetings. Some parts of board meetings, including votes, are not open to non-board members, and non-board members will be excused for those parts.

2022-2023 Board Meeting Schedule:
September 15th – Virtual
October 20th – Virtual
November 17th – In-Person
December 15th – Virtual
January 19th – Virtual
February 16th – In-Person
March 16th – Virtual
April 20th – Virtual
May 18th – In-Person