Our Team

The Lerner team includes administration, faculty, and our Board of Directors. We work together to help students make a positive impact everyday.

Lerner students are challenged to strive for a balance of compassionate living and academic excellence. Our team is committed to enabling students to achieve this through the Lerner Way.

Every member of our outstanding team is carefully selected for their specialization and commitment to creating a positive educational experience for each child.

lighting candle

Administration:

Beth Null, Head of School
beth@lernerschool.org

Deborah Kleinman, Admissions & Communications Director
deborah@lernerschool.org

Eric Stultz, Finance & Operations Director
business@lernerschool.org

Hugh Robinson, Facilities Manager
hugh@lernerschool.org

Nathan Somers, Director of Jewish Life
nathan@lernerschool.org

Renee Allen, Office Manager
renee@lernerschool.org

Tal Wittle, Development Director
tal@lernerschool.org

Faculty:

Abbie Lowe, 2nd Grade Teacher
abbie@lernerschool.org

Alanna Frost, 4th/5th Grade Language Arts & Social Studies Teacher
alanna@lernerschool.org

Alex Ariosto, Barvazim Assistant Teacher
alex@lernerschool.org

Amani Warren, Preschool After School Staff
amani@lernerschool.org

Anna-Warren Rogers, Tukkim Lead Teacher
anna-warren@lernerschool.org

Antal Ranon, Hebrew & Judaics Teacher
antal@lernerschool.org

Ayelet Hyson, Doobim Assistant Teacher
ayelet@lernerschool.org

Carlyn Piasecki, 4th/5th Grade Math & Science Teacher
carlyn@lernerschool.org

Caryn Rosenberg, Preschool Coordinator & Barvazim Lead Teacher
caryn@lernerschool.org

Catherine Martin-Massink, PE Teacher & Preschool Floater
cat@lernerschool.org

Chelsea Avchen, Art Teacher
chelsea@lernerschool.org

Cheryl Berkes, Kofim Lead Teacher
cheryl@lernerschool.org

Cheyenne Beasley, Preschool After School Staff
cheyenneb@lernerschool.org

Cheyenne Dallesandro, Special Education Teacher
cheyenne@lernerschool.org

Dana Dayan, Hebrew & Judaics Teacher
dana@lernerschool.org

Emily Hayes, Kindergarten Teacher
emily@lernerschool.org

Genea Williams, Kofim Lead Teacher, After School Director, & STEM Coordinator
genea@lernerschool.org

Harriet Moulder, Tukkim Assistant Teacher
harriet@lernerschool.org

Hinda Lind, Yanshufim Lead Teacher
hinda@lernerschool.org

Jayda Alexander, Elementary After School Staff
jayda@lernerschool.org

Jennifer Palmer, Kofim Assistant Teacher
jennifer@lernerschool.org

Kamara Thomas, Music Teacher
kamara@lernerschool.org

Mary McGinnis, Spanish & ESL Support
maryg@lernerschool.org

Nick Galladro, Elementary After School Staff
nick@lernerschool.org

Olivia Wroth, Yanshufim Assistant Teacher
olivia@lernerschool.org

Raina Elsner, 3rd Grade Teacher
raina@lernerschool.org

Rina Wolf, Reading Support Specialist
rina@lernerschool.org

Rosa King, Custodian
rosa@lernerschool.org

Susan Stock, 1st Grade Teacher
susan@lernerschool.org

Victoria Luck, Preschool After School Staff
victoria@lernerschool.org

William Drake, Doobim Lead Teacher
william@lernerschool.org

Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors has the responsibility and authority to govern the School’s affairs, including: establishing and fulfilling the School’s mission and policies hiring, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School securing the financial sustainability of the School.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Dave Childers, President

Dori Steinberg, Vice President

Evelina Moulder, Vice President

Rachel Erdheim, Secretary

Richard Ellman, Treasurer

Jonathan Lovins, Jewish Life Chair

Norma Gindes, At-Large Executive Officer

Jeremy Browner, At-Large Trustee

Matthew Slotkin, At-Large Trustee

Jonathan Dayan, At-Large Trustee

Kersten Biehn, At-Large Trustee

Jared Goldstein, At-Large Trustee

Stan Kovler, At-Large Trustee

Andrew Sklerov, At-Large Trustee

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to all members of the corporation (parents, faculty, and staff). We welcome you to join us at any of our meetings which take place on Tuesdays from 6:30pm to 8:30pm in the Israel Center at the JCC. Some parts of board meetings, including votes, are not open to non-board members, and non-board members will be excused for those parts.

2019-2020 Board Meetings
September 17th
October 15th – starting under the sukkah
November 19th
December 17th
January 21st
February 18th
March 17th
April 21st
May 19th
June 16th