Our Team

The Lerner team includes administration, faculty, and our Board of Directors. We work together to help students make a positive impact everyday.

Lerner students are challenged to strive for a balance of compassionate living and academic excellence. Our team is committed to enabling students to achieve this through the Lerner Way.

Every member of our outstanding team is carefully selected for their specialization and commitment to creating a positive educational experience for each child.

lighting candle

Administration:

Beth Null, Head of School
beth@lernerschool.org

Jodi Ross, Business Manager
jodi@lernerschool.org

Tal Wittle, Advancement Director
tal@lernerschool.org

Deborah Kleinman, Admissions & Communications Director
deborah@lernerschool.org

Nathan Somers, Director of Jewish Life
nathan@lernerschool.org

Anna-Warren Rogers, Preschool Director
anna-warren@lernerschool.org

Emily Hayes, Kindergarten-2nd Grade Division Director
emily@lernerschool.org

Carlyn Piasecki, 3rd-5th Grade Division Director
carlyn@lernerschool.org

Cheyenne Dallesandro, Learning Specialist
cheyenne@lernerschool.org

Coralia Fangmeier, Office Manager & Marketing Assistant
coralia@lernerschool.org

Hugh Robinson, Facilities Manager
hugh@lernerschool.org

Faculty:

Cheryl Berkes, Kofim Lead Teacher
cheryl@lernerschool.org

Victoria Luck, Kofim Assistant Teacher
victoria@lernerschool.org

William Drake, Doobim Lead Teacher
william@lernerschool.org

Ayelet Hyson, Doobim Assistant Teacher
ayelet@lernerschool.org

Anna-Warren Rogers, Tukkim Lead Teacher
anna-warren@lernerschool.org

Harriet Moulder, Tukkim Assistant Teacher
harriet@lernerschool.org

Hinda Lind, Yanshufim Lead Teacher & Music Teacher
hinda@lernerschool.org

Olivia Wroth, Yanshufim Assistant Teacher and After School
olivia@lernerschool.org

Emily Hayes, Kindergarten Lead Teacher
emily@lernerschool.org

Alex Ariosto, Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
alex@lernerschool.org

Cat Martin-Massink, 1st Grade Lead Teacher
cat@lernerschool.org

Jennifer Palmer, 1st Grade Assistant Teacher
jennifer@lernerschool.org

Emma Lavaty, 2nd Grade Teacher
emma@lernerschool.org

Raina Elsner, 3rd Grade Teacher & Art Teacher
raina@lernerschool.org

Carlyn Piasecki, 4th/5th Grade Math & Science Teacher
carlyn@lernerschool.org

Rachel Holt, 4th/5th Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher
rachelh@lernerschool.org

Antal Ranon, Hebrew & Judaics Teacher
antal@lernerschool.org

Dana Dayan, PS Hebrew Emmersion & ES Hebrew & Judaics Teacher
dana@lernerschool.org

Nathan Somers, Judaics Teacher
nathan@lernerschool.org

Catherine Martin-Massink, PE Teacher
cat@lernerschool.org

Jayda Alexander, After School
jayda@lernerschool.org

Anna James, After School
anna@lernerschool.org

Amar Woodrow, After School
amar@lernerschool.org

Mary McGinnis, ESL Support
maryg@lernerschool.org

 

Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors has the responsibility and authority to govern the School’s affairs, including: establishing and fulfilling the School’s mission and policies hiring, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School securing the financial sustainability of the School.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

Jeremy Browner, President

Kersten Biehn, Vice President

Andrew Sklerov, Vice President

Matthew Slotkin, Secretary

Karl Bongarten, Treasurer

Dave Childers, Past President

Nelly Amariglio, At-Large Trustee

Ron Didner, At-Large Trustee

Jared Goldstein, At-Large Trustee

Stan Kovler, At-Large Trustee

Dave Michaelman, At-Large Trustee

Evelina Moulder, At-Large Trustee

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to all members of the corporation (parents, faculty, and staff). We welcome you to join us at any of our meetings which take place on the third Tuesdays of the month from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM in the Israel Center at the JCC. Some parts of board meetings, including votes, are not open to non-board members, and non-board members will be excused for those parts.

2020-2021 Board Meetings
September 15th
October 20th
November 17th
December 15th
January 19th
February 16th
March 16th
April 20th
May – TBD
June 15th